CALLA

blood glucose meter

Health in everyday life

 

Diabetics often have to check their blood sugar 8 times a day. This is as much a part of their everyday life as looking at their watch. This is why we have given the 'wellion calla' a friendly face. It is more a personal aid than a medical device.

1/4

Design aspect

Especially old people are often affected by diabetes. The metabolic disease further impairs the already reduced vision. The design has therefore been conceived for clear readability and intuitive operation. The size of the digits uses almost the entire display and only three keys are needed to store and recall stored data.

Benefit:

Blood glucose meters are not classically offered for sale. Usually, different models are offered to the patient free of charge as part of the insurance coverage. The manufacturers only earn money when the consumables, such as test strips, are purchased. Medtrust is very pleased that our design has convinced many people at first glance and thus opened up access to the market.

User interface and software wireframe:

At CALLA the product design does not end at the physical shell. Maximum button size and an intuitive layout, which creates a seamless transition to ON-Screen information, facilitate operation.

 

For product diversification, two different user interfaces were implemented in addition to the numerous color models. The wireframe prototypes show the design of a PREMIUM version in colour and a BASIC version.

Wellion Calla Premium Interface

User interface PREMIUM version

Wellion Calla User Interface

User interface BASIC version

GP designpartners gmbh

Industrial Design & Product Innovation

Schottenfeldgasse 63

1070 Wien, Österreich

 +43 1 523 35 98-0

E   design@gp.co.at

Impressum

Datenschutz

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis
  • Behance Logo
  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
  • XING Logo
  • Twitter - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Pinterest - Weiß, Kreis,
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,
member_of_cis3.png

©  2020 GP designpartners

designaustria logo ws.png
IF-world-design-guide-logo.png

CALLA

Blutzuckermessgerät

Gesundheit im Alltag

 

Diabetiker müssen ihren Blutzucker oft 8 mal täglich prüfen. Das gehört zu ihrem Alltag wie der Blick auf die Uhr. Gerade deshalb haben wir dem ‘wellion calla’ ein freundliches Gesicht gegeben. Es zeigt sich mehr als persönliches Hilfsmittel denn als medizinisches Gerät.

1/4

Designaspekt

Besonders alte Menschen sind häufig von Diabetes betroffen. Die Stoffwechselerkrankung beeinträchtigt die ohnedies schon herabgesetzte Sehkraft noch zusätzlich. Das Design ist deshalb auf deutliche Ablesbarkeit und intuitve Bedienung hin konzipiert. Die Zifferngröße nutzt fast die ganze Anzeige und über nur drei Tasten kann man speichern und Gespeichertes abrufen.

Benefit:

Blutzuckermessgeräte werden nicht klassisch zum Verkauf angeboten. Meist werden dem Patienten unterschiedliche Modelle im Rahmen der Versicherungsleistung kostenfrei zur Wahl gestellt. Die Hersteller verdienen erst Geld, wenn die Verbrauchsmaterialien, wie Teststreifen, gekauft werden. Medtrust ist hoch erfreut, dass unser Design besonders viele auf den ersten Blick überzeugt und so den Zugang zum Markt geöffnet hat.

User Interface und Software-Wireframe:

Die Produktgestaltung endet bei CALLA nicht an der physischen Hülle. Maximale Buttongröße und eine intuitive Anordnung, die einen nahtlosen Übergang zur ON-Screen Information  schaffen, erleichtern die Bedienung. 

 

Zur Produktdiversifikation wurden neben den zahlreichen Farbmodellen auch zwei verschiede Benutzeroberflachen umgesetzt. Die Wireframe-Prototypen zeigen das Design einer PREMIUM-Version in Farbe und eine BASIS-Version.
 

GP designpartners gmbh

Industriedesign & Produktinnovation

Schottenfeldgasse 63

1070 Wien, Österreich

 +43 1 523 35 98-0

E   design@gp.co.at

Impressum

Datenschutz

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis
  • Behance Logo
  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
  • XING Logo
  • Twitter - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Pinterest - Weiß, Kreis,
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,

©  2020 GP designpartners