philips-crs-header-gp.jpg

Boundary Layer Microphone

The Boundary-Layer-Microphone is used for recordings of meetings or conferences. The slightly-sloped disc stand is the perfect surface for guiding the sonic waves from the tabletop to the microphone. The rubberised surface combats interfering reflections efficiently and allows the microphone to rest firmly on the table without any treble.

Design

The discreetly integrated cord-winder underneath makes sure that the cable can be stored neatly on the go. Due to this special feature the cable sections of serial microphone settings can be tightened and straightened by appropriate windingfor a perfect appearance on the tabletop.

1/4

While the design of other components of the CRS had to be continuously adapted, the original design of the Boundary-Layer-Microphone has remained successful in the market for over a decade.

The most inpressive fact about the PHILIPS-Boundary-Layer-Microphone is that it has been in the market - for mor thean 15 years now - unchanged in initial design. All current dictation-products like the PHILIPS-tracers are continually empowered by it to perform perfect conference recordings. So this iconic design for perfect functionality has proven as a true longseller in an otherwise very fast moving market.

GP designpartners gmbh

Industrial Design & Product Innovation

Schottenfeldgasse 63

1070 Wien, Österreich

 +43 1 523 35 98-0

E   design@gp.co.at

Impressum

Datenschutz

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis
  • Behance Logo
  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
  • XING Logo
  • Twitter - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Pinterest - Weiß, Kreis,
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,
member_of_cis3.png

©  2020 GP designpartners

designaustria logo ws.png
IF-world-design-guide-logo.png

philips-crs-header-gp.jpg

Konferenz-Tischmikrofon

Das Tischmikrofon (Boundary-Layer-Technik) dient zur Aufnahme von Konferenzen. Der tellerförmige Fuß bietet die ideale Leitfläche für den Schall von Tischoberflächen zum Mikrofon. Die Gummierung des Tellers minimiert störende Reflexionen und läßt das Mikrophon auch auf glatten Oberflächen satt und vibrationsfrei sitzen. 

Designaspekt:

Durch die dezente Integration einer Kabelaufwicklung unter dem Teller kann das Kabel für den Transport verwicklungsfrei verstaut werden. Die Kabelabschnitte werden bei gereiht angeordneten Mikrophonen durch entsprechendes Auf- oder Abwickeln gespannt gehalten und sorgen so für aufgeräumte Erscheinung auf der Tischoberfläche.

1/4

Während andere Komponenten des CRS laufend im Design angepasst werden mussten, hält sich das originale Design des Boundary-Layer-Microphone’s schon über ein Jahrzent hinweg unverändert erfolgreich im Markt.

Die beeindruckendste Tatsache am Philips-Boundayr-Layer-Microphone ist jedoch, dass es seit mehr als 15 Jahren am Markt ist - genau wie es ursprünglich designed wurde. Unverändert erweitert es die Funktionalität aller Philips-Dictation-Produkte wie auch die des Philips-Tracer um perfekte Konferenz-Aufnahmen. Das ikonische Design mit perfekter Funktionalität konnte sich also in einem sonst sehr schnellebigen Markt als echter Langzeit-Verkaufserfolg positionieren.

GP designpartners gmbh

Industriedesign & Produktinnovation

Schottenfeldgasse 63

1070 Wien, Österreich

 +43 1 523 35 98-0

E   design@gp.co.at

Impressum

Datenschutz

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis
  • Behance Logo
  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
  • XING Logo
  • Twitter - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Pinterest - Weiß, Kreis,
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,
member_of_cis3.png

©  2020 GP designpartners

designaustria logo ws.png
IF-world-design-guide-logo.png